Please select language
Back to the overview

Practical training of young architects

10.04.2018
Since 2015, the Sto Foundation and the non profit ARCH+ Verein e.V. have supported the practical training of up-and-coming architects in the area of architecture communication through a scholarship Photo: Sto Foundation / Luisa Hanika
Since 2015, the Sto Foundation and the non profit ARCH+ Verein e.V. have supported the practical training of up-and-coming architects in the area of architecture communication through a scholarship Photo: Sto Foundation / Luisa Hanika

Sto Foundation and ARCH+ Association for the Promotion of Discussions Related to Architecture and Cities will continue joint scholarship programme


Since 2015, the Sto Foundation and the non profit ARCH+ Verein e.V. have supported the practical training of up-and-coming architects in the area of architecture communication. The scholarship programme is based on the conviction that the ability for critical reflection as well as conveying the social importance of architecture and cities are essential for relevant, practical designs. This very successful partnership will continue this year.


The 2018 scholarship recipients will conduct research on fundamental issues such as the land questions (in cooperation with professor Arno Brandlhuber/station+ at ETH Zürich), the impact of digitisation on the "Datatopia" of architecture (in cooperation with professor Georg Vrachliotis at KIT Karlsruhe), the workshop of the "projekt bauhaus" (which is being supported by the German Federal Cultural Foundation, the Schering Foundation and the Federal Agency for Political Education), the publication and exhibition project "An Atlas of Commoning: Places of Working Together" (in cooperation with the ifa Institute for International Relations) and the importance of standardisation for architectural practice (in cooperation with professor Philipp Oswalt at the University of Kassel).


Students and graduates in the fields of architecture and urban design, as well as those in the fields of fine arts, media studies and cultural studies with a focus on architecture may apply. The minimum duration of the internship is 6 months. Please submit your application materials with samples of your work (in particular text samples) to Nora Dünser: duenser@archplus.net



Press text and images for download

The ARCH+ association was founded in 2014 by well-known ex-perts to promote socially relevant discussions related to architecture and cities.

www.archplusverein.de

Since 1968, ARCH+ Magazine for Architecture and Urbanism has been one of those essential publications that not only covers the world of architecture but also helps shape it with the topic it reports on.

www.archplus.net

Please direct queries to

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA

zurück zur Übersicht

Praxisnahe Ausbildung junger Architektinnen und Architekten

10.04.2018
Seit 2015 fördern die Sto-Stiftung und der gemeinnützige ARCH+ Verein e.V. die praxisnahe Ausbildung heranwachsender Architektinnen und Architekten im Bereich der Architekturvermittlung mit einem Stipendium. Foto: Sto-Stiftung / Luisa Hanika
Seit 2015 fördern die Sto-Stiftung und der gemeinnützige ARCH+ Verein e.V. die praxisnahe Ausbildung heranwachsender Architektinnen und Architekten im Bereich der Architekturvermittlung mit einem Stipendium. Foto: Sto-Stiftung / Luisa Hanika

Sto-Stiftung und ARCH+ Verein zur Förderung des Architektur- und Stadtdiskurses e. V. setzen gemeinsames Stipendienprogramm fort


Seit 2015 fördern die Sto-Stiftung und der gemeinnützige ARCH+ Verein e.V. die praxisnahe Ausbildung heranwachsender Architektinnen und Architekten im Bereich der Architekturvermittlung. Das Stipendienprogramm trägt der Überzeugung Rechnung, dass die Fähigkeit zur kritischen Reflexion und Vermittlung der gesellschaftlichen Bedeutung von Architektur und Stadt unerlässlich ist für eine relevante Entwurfspraxis. Die sehr erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit wird auch in diesem Jahr fortgesetzt.


Die Stipendiaten des Jahrgangs 2018 werden an grundlegenden Themen wie der Bodenfrage, in Kooperation mit der Professur Arno Brandlhuber/station+ an der ETH Zürich, den Auswirkungen der Digitalisierung auf die Architektur „Datatopia“, in Kooperation mit der Professur Georg Vrachliotis am KIT Karlsruhe, der Werkstatt des „projekt bauhaus“, gefördert von der Kulturstiftung des Bundes, der Schering Stiftung sowie der Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung, dem Publikations- und Ausstellungsprojekt „An Atlas of Commoning: Orte des Gemeinschaffens“, in Zusammenarbeit mit dem ifa Institut für Auslandsbeziehungen, und der Bedeutung der Normierung für die Architekturpraxis, in Kooperation mit der Professur Philipp Oswalt an der Universität Kassel, forschen.


Bewerben können sich Studierende und Absolventinnen und Absolventen der Fachrichtungen Architektur, Stadtplanung sowie der Kunst-, Medien- und Kulturwissenschaften mit Schwerpunkt Architektur. Mindestdauer des Praktikums sind 6 Monate. Bewerbungsunterlagen mit Arbeitsproben (insbesondere Textproben) sowie kurzem Lebenslauf gehen an Nora Dünser: duenser@archplus.net



Pressetext und Bildmaterial zum Download

Der ARCH+ Verein wurde 2014 von namhaften Expertinnen und Experten gegründet, um den gesellschaftsrelevanten Architektur- und Stadtdiskurs zu fördern.

www.archplusverein.de


ARCH+ Zeitschrift für Architektur und Urbanismus gehört seit 1968 zu den unverzichtbaren Medien, die das Architekturgeschehen nicht nur begleiten, sondern mit ihren Themensetzungen auch prägen.

www.archplus.net

Rückfragen beantwortet gerne

Bert Große
PR-Agentur Große GmbH
Grabbeallee 59
D - 13156 Berlin
T.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 00
F.: 0049 (0)30 49 98 94 020
info@pr-grosse.de
www.pr-grosse.de

LEFT OFFCANVAS AREA - 2000px height
RIGHT OFFCANVAS AREA